Policy Board

Ultimate authority for all of CDTC's actions rests with the Policy Board, which operates by consensus. The Policy Board delegates authority to the Planning Committee to recommend plans and programs to the Policy Board for action. CDTC's Policy_Board are encouraged to bring forth issues and concerns at any time -- they are expected to be active participants in the process.



Chair: Mayor Kathy Sheehan, City of Albany
Vice Chair: Carm Basile, Executive Director, Capital District Transportation Authority
Secretary: Sam Zhou, Regional Director, NYS Department of Transportation

CDTC's Policy Board members include elected and appointed officials from:

Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga and Schenectady Counties
     (two voting members per County)
Cities of Albany, Cohoes, Mechanicville, Rensselaer,
     Saratoga Springs, Schenectady, Troy and Watervliet
Albany County Airport Authority
Albany Port District Commission
Capital District Regional Planning Commission (CDRPC)
Capital District Transportation Authority (CDTA)
New York State Department of Transportation (NYSDOT)
New York State Thruway Authority (NYSTA)
Town of Colonie
Two at-large members representing towns and villages
     (at-large members rotate on an annual basis)

Advisory members include:

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
Federal Transit Administration (FTA)
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (NYSDEC)

Policy Board meetings are open to the public. Contact us to register to speak.

To learn more read the pdfGuide to CDTC (2017).

2017 Meetings

Policy Board meetings are held quarterly on the 1st Thursday of the month at 3:00 p.m. at the CDTC Office (unless otherwise specified) and are open to the public. Contact us if you would like to register to speak.

         pdf2017 Meeting/Mail Out Schedule

Policy Board Meeting Archive

Additional archived meeting materials are available on this web site through 2007. Materials earlier than 2007 are available by request. Contact us for more information.

NOTE: Meeting materials available on this web site may not include all materials included in the meeting mail out, such as letters from other agencies and brochures. There may also be materials not available until the meeting, such as handouts and audio-visual presentations.

The Policy Board also maintains an Administrative & Financial (A & F) Standing Subcommittee composed of the CDTC Chairman and other appointees. This subcommittee handles CDTC personnel and housekeeping issues on behalf of the Policy Board.